SIGNING IN WITH STEAM IS CURRENTLY DISABLED. PLEASE CREATE A TICKET IN OUR DISCORD IF YOU CANNOT LOGIN TO YOUR ACCOUNT. ×

[SKILL] Skoll's Moderator Application

Skoll

Steam Account Name:  Skoll
Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:8794004

Sex: Male

Desciption of Myself: Old warsurf player from Source, started playing surf in CS:S in 2006/2007 and stopped for years, I only started playing GO properly in the last few years and have been playing a lot more surf recently. I work in media / journalism and spend a lot of time playing CS / Rocket League (a lot less RL after being deftly scammed for most of my valuable items). I have worked as a moderator on a forum, specifically fighunter.com ( which you will have to view on waybackmachine; we boasted maybe 4000 'active' members at peak times over the years, but never really had more than 30 people regularly in the chatrooms except around the times of new games being released) and I have also been an admin on a CS:S surf server back in the day (2008-2009)
I have been known to play a heap of different games but I'm in between contracts at the moment and have less money to spend on new shiny things and more time to spend on games with longevity like surf, and I've become addicted to besting my own times and clawing my way up the rankings.

Qualities I bring to Killzone Gaming  I'm pretty relaxed most of the time, and I don't like to hold grudges. I can have a firm discussion with someone one day and not hold it against them the next. I have a firm sense of justice and I prefer to examine the intent behind something that occurs. I have experience moderating the behaviour of a large group of people of diverse backgrounds and ages and I know how to represent a brand in the public sphere.